linerflower.blogg.se

Bioshock infinite key for first chest
Bioshock infinite key for first chest






bioshock infinite key for first chest

Another thing that ticked my completionist anxiety was the fact that after I got the electric vigor, I became able to unlock doors by shocking their electric lock station things. And if it really is, why would anyone travel back in a linear story shooter? I guess I'm just confused by how this game wants me to pace my gameplay. So that whole chest shindig, as well as the fact that you can travel between areas, gave me the impression it's like Tomb Raider or Arkham City. If I did, I think I was already too far ahead to track back.įunny thing is, I no longer encountered key-specific chests, just safes I can lockpick. That's when the game told me I can find the key and return, and even though I loot literally everything and step on every square inch of the ground, I don't think I found it.

bioshock infinite key for first chest

So unless you were just breezing through to the next checkpoint without looking around a bit and exploring the world, i can't see how everything looks the same.Īfter the first time you use the stationary air hooks and drop kill a guy, theres a fight with a few guards and one female guard who kept yelling, and then when you kill them and dodge/kill the machine gun robot on a floating ship, you go down a porch to the right and find a chest (it was a chest not a safe, my bad) with a voxaphone telling you that his idiot brother got a chest without a key. I found the areas to be very individual and memorable, also named. So i would say the flaw would be the opposite (unless i missed them hint this somehow), that they should of indicated to me that i could return to certain areas later. I didn't notice it ever say it was an open world or i would get the chance to revisit areas, to the point i made mental notes of the safes i couldn't unlock and came back to them earlier than i needed to because i wasn't sure i would get another chance. It's pissing me off that the game is giving me the impression that I can go back and use my new tools ala Arkham Asylum, while it totally progresses (level-wise) like The Darkness with a bit of backtracking.īut yeah, dev commentary sounds amazing because every minute I spend with this game my mind is blown harder, I love it. No, its biggest flaw that it presents itself as open world by telling you you can go back to previous areas and unlock safes you found there after you get the key, whereas it's totally designed as a linear gallery shooter and I don't even remember the name of the place with the safe, or the way there, and there's no map and no fast travel, and everything looks the same (and it looks ravishing I might add).








Bioshock infinite key for first chest